Menemsha: I Like This Rock

I mentioned that Menemsha is full of details. It’s so full of details I think it would easily be possible to write and post daily about Menemsha for a month. With not too much more concentration and application, you could do that for a year.

Here’s one detail from the recent Menemsha visit.

A rock.

We had stopped at a bridge over a tidal creek, and I leaned over the rail.

And saw.

P1110775

A rock.

Nice rock!

I moved, to see rock from another angle.

Here is a rock with personality.

P1110772

The time and tide and light were all exactly right.

P1110774 (2)

Thank you, rock, for being there.

2 responses to “Menemsha: I Like This Rock

Leave a Reply

