First Peas Twofer!

PRESS RELEASE: Edgartown and West Tisbury, Massachusetts.

Wishetwurra Farm is pleased to announce that for the second year in a row, it has won Morning Glory Farm’s “First Peas” contest.

Screen Shot 2016-06-09 at 7.42.05 AM

Here’s a closeup of the pease, in all their newgreen glory.

IMG_5150

2 responses to “First Peas Twofer!

  1. We received this note from CR Lawn, the head of Fedco Seeds: “Congratulations! I have never harvested peas this early. I think my record is June 21 but I’d have to check, that was my Maine record at least, I might have done three or four days better one year in Mass. However, I have never transplanted them; only always direct-seeded. Pretty remarkable even so, this hasn’t exactly been a warm or moist season. In fact, biting chilly the last two days with that stiff northwest wind.” –CR

Leave a Reply

