Discovery in Hosta Territory

I was on a mission, at speed, on my way from one side of the yard to the other, when I passed by Hosta Territory.

Hosta Territory is right at the corner of the south deck.

I can’t remember who gave me these hostas, unless I stole them from somewhere.

They’re not the usual plain green hosta.

They’re small, yellowed-green and variegated.

IMG_9624

Hosta territory. Allium bulgaricum on the left, in case you’re interested.  Can you see the invader?

There was a flash of different color that caught my eye.

Which stopped me, and made me look.

And made me go immediately inside.

For the camera.

IMG_9625

There’s something so nice about finding a bright blue bird’s egg.

IMG_9626

Even nicer than finding a four-leaf clover.

IMG_9627

Leave a Reply

